cart Shopping Cart    You have 0 items   
Want to become a member?
Sign up here!
About us
Annual reports
Our people
support network


The Board of Directors is elected annually by members at the Annual General Meeting and is responsible for establishing the organisation’s long-term direction, goals and objectives, setting policies, monitoring progress and activities, and supporting the organisation with advice and expertise. All members of the Board are volunteers and have no pecuniary benefit from their relationship with Allergy New Zealand.

The 2012-2013 Board of Directors


Douglas Birnie

Deputy Chair

Sarah MacDonald


Richard Croucher


Dot Louie

Board Members

Bajlinder Devgun
Catherine Delamare
Suzanne McQueen
Kim Horsnell

Medical Panel Representative

Assoc. Professor Rohan Ameratunga

Members can be nominated for election to the Board of Directors at the AGM. In addition, the Board can co-opt members, particularly those with areas of expertise that would be of value to the organisation.

If you would like more information, please contact Mark Dixon (CEO).